I Live With A Plant.

April 5, 2012 at 9:26 pm (Uncategorized)


We are the only two living things in my room. I brought it from my Uncle’s place the other day. It looks like my soul- with it’s thorny, eccentrically-oriented leaves. It is aloe vera- it looks pernicious, but it has the potential to comfort you.

(:

I used to crave solitude. There were times when I would distance myself from everyone I knew. I have distanced myself from nearly everyone I have associated myself with intimately at some point of my life. I treasured my space. But for the past few months, this very same space is choking me. I look at my pet plant, my companion, and smile at myself.

Zainab, is this plant really going to replace you?

Leave a Reply

