A Little Birdie.

February 24, 2012 at 8:27 pm (Uncategorized)


Someone left my life recently… and I did not want to let go. 

Left forever, perhaps, and without a care in the world about a weary heart that yearned. Without even knowing how much I cared; without bothering to know what I went through.

But of what significance is it when it was ordained by the Lord of all the worlds? He is the Fashioner of everyone’s life- He filters out who He Wishes to filter out, and returns back who He Wishes to return back to us.

A little birdie that flew away is returning back to me tomorrow– I did not mind letting this one go as much. How delightful is the thought of her coming back to me now, to fill the emptiness I had faced in her absence? She is coming back to a cage we both hate- how I enjoy the idea! Are you fooled by an automatic thought that I am a sadistic troll? Nothing like it! I see the rose I gave her one day in our room, on her table, and I do not like what I see. Do you know what it means to see something like that in a time when you are being tried?  The withered rose I had laughingly given her failed to make me laugh when I stumbled on it so suddenly.

We walk in and out of people’s lives and are the source of some feeble, temporary comfort. We love, and are loved. We mingle, and are separated. This is how the Earth has been beautified for us- this is how we are tried!

3 Comments

  1. Miss S. said,

    “She is coming back to a cage we both hate- how I enjoy the idea!”

    What a lovely change in tone. How I enjoyed it.

    We’re so distant now I fail to guess who this person might be ): I have two guesses. Both don’t fit because of one or two imperfections ;_;

  2. Mendaxxx said,

    We’re not distant. How can we be distant? It is only a temporary separation, and insha Allaah we’ll be together again. We still laugh at black dragons and we still have the same thoughts.

    This was about two people. The little birdie is our sister ❤

  3. Miss S. said,

    We better ): inshaAllah ❤

Leave a Reply

