The Day Has Come At Last…

February 1, 2012 at 9:11 pm (Uncategorized)


Say what?

The time has come, at last, when not being on Facebook has affected me professionally.

Forget being a social pariah for not owning a Facebook account- I am now what one calls a professional pariah. If anyone asks me to check their event on Facebook, or to collaborate, or advertise something via Facebook, I am compelled to let out a ‘I’m not on Facebook. Let’s try gmail, shall we?’

You’d think Linkedin or Academia.edu went to the dogs if you’d see their look of incredulousness.

Social networking can go to the deuce. I refuse to be a part of the pretentious, hormonal social networking circus.

4 Comments

  1. Al Hittin said,

    Subhan’Allah! May Allah help you remain steadfast.

  2. Mendaxxx said,

    Ameen. Thanks for understanding, very few people do these days.

  3. Miss S. said,

    You sound like a rebellious, bawling baby ❤ I'm fed up of facebook too. I'm considering deleting it a few days from now… no one bothers to inform me about important news without facebook though /:

  4. Mendaxxx said,

    Trust me, you can live without failbook and still feel awesome ❤ Allaah will Suffice you in your affairs, insha Allaah.

Leave a Reply

