Clair De Lune.

November 27, 2011 at 5:57 pm (Uncategorized)


Let the assumptions that arise in your mind about this title’s connotation point towards my current mood; I do not leave you at your leisure to let your thoughts suggest anything else. 

I want to be innocent, kind and full of goodness. Even at the cost of intellect. What is intellectualism and what are accomplishments in front of a pure, honest, humble and benevolent soul? I challenge them.

Confound solipsism and cynicism; I tire of them both, I tire of the heavy company I am for myself. I tire of attempts at sober stoicism; is there a way to purge wickedness out of these worn neurons, is there a way to be good again?

‘And seek help through patience and prayer, and indeed, it is difficult except for the humbly submissive [to Allah].

Who are certain that they will meet their Lord and that they will return to Him.’

(From the Qur’an, Surah Al Baqara, Verses: 45 and 46).

3 Comments

  1. Miss S. said,

    This looks familiar 😛 worn neurons is how I feel too 😦

  2. Mendaxxx said,

    Worn neurons= wounded emotions. Wounded emotions= worn neurons. The soul is intimately associated with my usage of the word neurons. Maybe neurons meant the strings of the heart, in actuality. Or maybe I am raving as is usual.

  3. Miss S. said,

    Write a book like Crime and Punishment ^^

Leave a Reply

