A Tribute To The Ones I Cannot Bring Myself To Fancy Much.

August 14, 2011 at 12:15 am (Uncategorized)


Do you all know what I abhor? I abhor and loathe every one who has the audacity to plop their socks on my table or on my mobile’s USB charger, right next to my laptop. If you, you vile sock-flinger, think you can get away with it, you have thought very optimistically.

I also happen to detest those two-faced people who blow your image out of proportion when they back bite about you, and speak in such disparaging manners that it would put most slandering Asian aunties to shame. And when they have to speak to you about something, they present themselves with all the common civilities you can fathom and all the excessive niceties imaginable towards you, ‘Oh, delightful Ms.Mimsy, please!’, ‘Why, darling Ms.Mimsy, I thank you to death’, and ‘Ah, revered Ms.Mimsy, I will smile like the fake, horrendous jerk I am even though I know you can see right through me’.

And no, I refuse to stop until I tell you about another sort of person who I have been laughing at every other time their honourable faces have popped into my head. Those friends who can’t be assed about you when the Earth is straitened for you and you only had them as your comrades to rely on. They know you’ve had a tragic little something that happened to you, but did not bother to even ask about you or acknowledge that you needed someone at that time of trial. When you have passed through the comfort food and the wallowing, and when you are thrown into each other’s company by some way or the other, it is an: ‘I was ever so worried about you!’ and all the pretences of being your best friend and beloved and so on and so forth. Save the brachish bs for someone else, ‘mate’. I sneer and laugh at your awkwardness.

But all that comes out of me is an amused smile, and an ‘is that so?’

I like it that my disgust is apparent 🙂

Narrated ‘Abdullah bin ‘Umar: I heard Allah‘s Apostle (s.a.w) saying, “People are just like camels, out of one hundred, one can hardly find a single camel suitable to ride.”  (Book #76, Hadith #505)

Leave a Reply

