Happy Birthday To Me.

August 11, 2011 at 4:37 pm (Uncategorized)


I turn 21 in a day, if God let’s me.

 

Do I laugh and do I celebrate or do I scorn at the very idea?

 

You fix your steady eye on me and label me as a pessimistic person who adores goblets that are half-empty.

 

You do not realize that my disgust at rejoicing that day is merely an expression of realism, and not of some form of perverted quixoticism.

 

The ocean of my sins, and the few years of life that I have to try and decontaminate it. The Avenger and the resurrection to The Just. Justice? Merciful God! I do not want it. For which sinning fool chooses justice over mercy?

 

So I do not rejoice, but let these eyes bleed with tears of penitence.

Leave a Reply

