To A 21st Century Newspaper.

July 24, 2011 at 12:09 pm (Uncategorized)


Dear *Anonymous Newspaper, Made Anonymous In This Blog Due To Ethical Considerations, But Is Otherwise Notoriously Famous*,

I am deeply sorry that I had to see, on the fateful morning of *Date*, the face of a bespectacled writer and television host with a cigarette in his mouth on the otherwise revered Opinion page.

I wonder about the significance of the dangling cigarette. Is it the pose assumed by an intellectual who is sharing his opinion with millions of readers around the world? I must say that I did not even bother to read the article, due to my strong reservations against the promotion of nicotine in a newspaper, as a medical student and as a human.

I expect more from *Anonymous Newspaper*, which is a newspaper that lives in the 21st century, and not in the stone ages.

Yours truthfully,

*Ms.Mimsy*.

(What I sent to a very famous newspaper this morning. I wonder if they’ll have the guts to publish such applaudable gall and rancour).

Leave a Reply

