Qu’on est bien chez soi!

July 23, 2011 at 11:21 am (Uncategorized)


I have been in the UAE for about three days, but could not, unfortunately, be arsed enough to go online and connect to this blog.

This phenomenon manifests itself in me when I actually start enjoying my life and my company. ( Ecstasy and family are two very sweet combinations).

My flight was alright (although there was a little turbulence whilst descending and ascending both, which managed to give me post traumatic nightmares yesterday!), and I didn’t get too exhausted, praised be our Lord. It was extremely boring and mundane though, and the baggage checking part was embarrassing as usual (people carry a lot of their private stuff, you know? Do I need to justify why I’m carrying Jelly in my luggage to the anti narcotics guy?). One thing never fails to piss me off in the airport, and that is the body-checking ritual I have to go through around three freaking times. Look! Even if you’re body-groper is female, it’s just weird getting touched in every other area she could get her hands on. Isn’t there any checking equipment that’s advanced enough in this age to spare us that kind of mental torture?

Apart from those disturbing details, I have to say- Alhamdulillaahi rabbil ‘alameen! Qu’on est bien chez soi. ^_^

Leave a Reply

